

Texas Conference of Urban Counties Policy Committee Resolution

WHEREAS, The Texas Conference of Urban Counties was established in 1975 to represent the interests of the urban counties in Texas and is reliant on member participation to continue to be effective in impacting state policy decisions; and

WHEREAS, Lubbock County has found participation in the Urban Counties to be of great benefit to Lubbock County and to urban counties in general; and

WHEREAS, the Texas Conference of Urban Counties membership has recognized the value of including county commissioners courts in the nominating process for the Policy Committee; and

WHEREAS, Lubbock County wishes to ensure that the Urban Counties Policy Committee has members who have the full support of their respective commissioners courts; and

WHEREAS, Bill McCay has expressed an interest in serving on the Policy Committee to represent the interest of Lubbock County in the policy development process of the Texas Conference of Urban Counties.

NOW, THEREFORE be it resolved, that the Commissioners Court of Lubbock County hereby nominate Chad Seay to serve on the Policy Committee for the 2022-2023 biennium.

| Signed this day of Decemb | per 2021. |
|--|---|
| Lul | Curtis Parrish bbock County Judge |
| Terence Kovar Commissioner, Precinct 1 | Gilbert A. Flores Commissioner, Precinct 3 |
| Jason Corley Commissioner, Precinct 2 | Chad Seay Commissioner, Precinct 4 |