

2021 Distinguished Service Awards

Recognition of County Historical Commission Performance

Each year, the Texas Historical Commission administers the Distinguished Service Award (DSA) process to recognize County Historical Commissions (CHC) that demonstrate exceptional service to preserve Texas' rich and unique heritage. The following CHCs garnered a DSA for the 2021 year of service.

ļ	·		·	r
Aransas	DeWitt	Jim Hogg	Milam	Taylor
Atascosa	Dickens	Johnson	Mills	Tom Green
Austin	El Paso	Kaufman	Montague	Travis
Bandera	Ellis	Kendall	Montgomery	Tyler
Bell	Fannin	Kerr	Motley	Van Zandt
Brazos	Fayette	Kimble	Nacogdoches	Victoria
Burleson	Fort Bend	Lamar	Navarro	Walker
Burnet	Franklin	Lampasas	Newton	Waller
Caldwell	Garza	Lavaca	Nueces	Washington
Cameron	Goliad	Liberty	Palo Pinto	Wheeler
Carson	Harris	Limestone	Parker	Williamson
Cass	Harrison	Live Oak	Pecos	Wise
Chambers	Hays	Lubbock	Polk	Wood
Cherokee	Henderson	Mason	Runnels	Young
Collin	Jasper	Matagorda	Rusk	
Comal	Jeff Davis	Medina	Scurry	
Deaf Smith	Jefferson	Menard	Tarrant	

CONGRATULATIONS to the appointees and volunteers who contributed time and effort during this very challenging year! An award packet will be mailed to the county judge of each of the CHCs listed above. A copy of the contents of this packet—including the DSA certificate and suggestions for promoting this award—are provided here: https://www.thc.texas.gov/information-2021-dsa-winning-chcs. We have asked that the DSA award be presented locally to honor the CHC's accomplishments and provide public recognition to all appointees.