

RESOLUTION

SETTING THE 2022 TAX RATE FOR THE

COUNTY OF LUBBOCK, STATE OF TEXAS

WHEREAS, the applicable statutes of the State of Texas require an annual determination by the Lubbock County Commissioners Court of the Tax Rate for Lubbock County, Texas based upon the actual financial needs of the county for the year in which such tax rate is to be determined and set, as provided by Article 26.05 (a) and (b) of the Texas Tax Code;

AND WHEREAS, it has come to the attention of the Lubbock County Commissioners Court from the statutory sources of information upon which it may rely regarding the financial needs of Lubbock County for the current period beginning in 2022, that the tax rate for the year 2022 must be set according to law at 0.347720 cents per one hundred dollar (\$100) valuation, in order to meet the money needs of Lubbock County under the law in the judgment of the Lubbock County Commissioners Court, the same to be broken down by the proper authorities of this county into two components based upon needs for maintenance and operation and for payment of principal and interest on debt retirement for Lubbock County;

NOW THEREFORE, this Court hereby **ORDERS** in a regular session hereof that the 2022 Tax Rate for Lubbock County be and the same is hereby **ADOPTED** on \$100.00 valuation for the tax year 2022, as follows:

\$.314422 for the purpose of maintenance and operation

\$.033298 for the payment of principal and interest on debt

\$.347720 TOTAL TAX RATE

BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED AND ORDERED, that the 2022 original Tax Levy for Lubbock County is \$93,636,312.43.

THIS TAX RATE WILL RAISE MORE TAXES FOR MAINTENANCE AND OPERATIONS THAN LAST YEAR'S TAX RATE.

ACCORDINGLY, the Lubbock Central Appraisal District is hereby authorized to assess and collect the taxes of Lubbock County, Texas in accordance herewith.

SO ORDERED AND ORDAINED on this the 22th day of August 2022, to which witness the hand of the Lubbock County Commissioners Court on the date last written above herein.

C	urtis Parrish, County Judge
Terence Kovar, Precinct One	Jason Corley, Precinct Two
Gilbert Flores, Precinct Three	Chad Seay, Precinct Four
ATTEST:	REVIEWED FOR FORM:
Kelly Pinion, County Clerk	Neal Burt, CDA-Civil